Introduction

Hello my name is Eveline

and I was once a sloth

the three-toed kind

in another life.

I must have been.

They eat and sleep a lot,

have a low body temperature

a slow metabolism

and do only what is necessary.

 

I’ve hardly written a thing in two weeks.

I’m terribly undisciplined

but I love to write.

I love to see the page filling up with words,

white turning into black.

I have books filled with scribblings,

thoughts, dreams

thinking,

maybe I can write something down

that will mean something to someone.

Thinking,

this is how I can release creativity,

keep my brain working,

keep from wasting due to lack of use,

(as in the religious sense of sloth).

 

So here I am, ready for inspiration, ready to be prodded and cajoled,

to flower and grow, to become more of who I am.

To share and see the world through other eyes.

To write and write and write.

About redbootsdancing

A recent migrant to Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, I find myself delighting in the view out each window, the variety of each day and the charm of having my own place again.
Aside | This entry was posted in Looking Back. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Introduction

  1. Adriana says:

    And I look forward to reading what you write and write and write

Leave a Reply

